Alpinestars Competition Winners Announced

Four drivers have each won a pair of top-level Tech 1-T race shoes from leading performance apparel manufacturer Alpinestars in the latest competition.

The competition received a record number of entries, from various age ranges and different motor sport disciplines across the world. The four winners, who all correctly answered a set of safety-related questions, are:

  • Pat Daly (US)
  • Shannon Maher (US)
  • Advait Deodhar (India)
  • Johnnie Mulholland (Northern Ireland)

Developed and tested in Formula One, the Tech 1-T is one of the most advanced race shoes available. With its ultra-lightweight, multi-compound construction, the Tech 1-T ensures durability and comfort, precise fit and the ultimate in pedal feel and feedback.

The Winners

Pat Daly currently competes in the Skip Barber open wheel race series. The 61-year old is a multiple Masters (over-40s) and Grand Masters (over-50s) champion and is still an active instructor for the racing school.

Shannon Maher takes part in autocross events racing her Mustang GT. The 20-year old competes in the SCCA Texas region.

Advait Deodhar finished runner-up in the MRF Formula Ford 1600 series last year. The 24-year old is now set to race in F2000 next year.

Johnnie Mulholland currently races in the Ginetta Junior Ireland series. The 16-year old finished third in this year’s championship.

All four drivers will be able to select their own pair of Tech 1-T race shoes, choosing from a range of colours and sizes.

Speak your mind

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Presented by